103 hits!

Yes, the weather man was WRONG.  We probably got about 7-8 inches in the east metro area of Atlanta.

The snow was great!  The ice, not so much. There is a 1/2 to 1 inch layer of ice on top of the snow.  So we have not left the house since Sunday.  The cabin fever is indeed setting in.

Usually, when we get a good deal of snow it is gone within 2 days or so of the storm and you can still drive.  Not this time.  It started to melt yesterday.  But it is not going to go above freezing today. I don’t think I’ll be getting out of here until Friday. At least I had some with me during the storm. They left today, though.  So I plan on dying of boredom.

Oh, and the goat has not kidded yet.  We think she’s close.

No Stuff of the Day today. I have no ideas…

Stay warm,

Noel

